Press Statement: SIAS rejuvenates Management Committee

Date: October 28, 2015

istered charity and Institution of Public Character (IPC) which it recently on 6 August 2015.

モI am indeed thankful for the substantial contributions of Andrew Cheng and Christopher Cheong, who have been with me since the CLOB days. They will be missed. The focus of the new Management Committee is to support the Associationメs new status as a Charity and IPC, strengthen the investor base and embark on succession planning. I welcome the new members and look forward to working closely with them to take SIAS to the next level,ヤ Mr David Gerald, President and CEO, SIAS .

The new Committee is as follows for 2015-2017:

SIAS Management Committee for 2015-2017
Photo Name Position Standing For Current Position Held

1. David Gerald J


Member, Listing Advisory Committee, SGX

2. Loh Uantchern

Vice President

Governor, IIA Singapore / CEO, SAC / 
Committee Member, SIAS    

3. Harold Woo  NEW 

Hon. Secretary

President of IRPAS (Investor Relations Professionals Association (Singapore)

4. Robson Lee

Asst. Hon Secretary

Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP/
Asst. Hon. Secretary, SIAS    

5. Robin Chin

Hon. Treasurer

Senior Partner, Foo Kon Tan LLP /
Committee Member, SIAS

6. Jeremy Goh

Asst. Hon. Treasurer

Assoc. Prof. of Finance, SMU /
Committee Member

7. Christopher Tan

Committee Member

CEO, Providend Ltd /
Committee Member

8. Melvin Yong  NEW 

Committee Member

Country Head ヨ Singapore, CPA Australia

9. Andrew Liew  NEW 

Committee Member

Financial Consultant, Financial Access /
Fmr Head, SGX Retail /
Fmr Head, Retail ABN, & OCBC

10. Ang Hao Yao NEW 

Committee Member

Chairman, SATA CommHealth /
Private Investor, Trader Investment Pte Ltd